Pogačar Seals UAE Tour Win

Pogačar Seals UAE Tour Win

UAE Team Emirates (United Arab Emirates) - Press Release: Tadej Pogačar, winner of the Tour de France 2020, took another significant win at the UAE Tour bringing great celebrations for both his team and to the sports fans of the United Arab Emirates.

The Slovenian of UAE Team Emirates preceded the Briton Adam Yates (Ineos-Grenadiers) by 35″ in the overall standings, who crashed today at -40 km and then returned to the group. Pogačar laid the foundations for success with an excellent performance in the time trial on the 2nd stage (4th best time), to then grab the red jersey with the victory on Jebel Hafeet and consolidate it with the 2nd place obtained on top of Jebel Jais on the 5th stage.

Pogačar also won the youth rankings, while UAE Team Emirates took the team classification.

Stage 7 results:

  1. Caleb Ewan (Lotto-Soudal) 3h18’29 ”
  2. Sam Bennett (Deceunick-Quick Step) s.t.
  3. Phil Bauhaus (Bahrain Victorious) s.t.

Final general classification:

  1. Tadej Pogačar (UAE Team Emirates 24h00’28”
  2. Adam Yates (Ineos-Grenadiers) 35″
  3. João Almeida (Deceunick-Quick Step) 1’02″

For more information about this article from UAE Team Emirates click here.

Source link

Other articles from UAE Team Emirates.

Interesting Links:
Looking for new Cycling Glasses, Jerseys, Bib Shorts, Jackets, Vests and More? Get the best prices online using the discount code BIKETODAY on all your purchases on Siroko online store at: https://srko.co/biketoday
Looking for Automation Solutions for your Processes? Visit AutomationInside.com to find Automation Suppliers, Product & Innovation News, Case Studies, Marketplace, etc.
Are you interested to advertise on BikeMarket.pt, the main online bike Marketplace in Portugal? Contact us!
Are you interested to include your Link here, visible on all BikeToday.news articles and marketplace product pages? Contact us!

© UAE Team Emirates / BikeToday.news

Share this Article!

Interested? Submit your enquiry using the form below:

Only available for registered users. Sign In to your account or register here.

Davide Ballerini Wins Omloop Het Nieuwsblad

Caleb Ewan Sprints to First Victory of the Season